Photo credit: Thurstan Redding

Photo credit: Thurstan Redding

The Hermes Experiment

Winners of the Tunnell Trust Awards 2016, Park Lane Group Young Artists 2015/16 and winners of our Battle of the Bands 2014, The Hermes Experiment is a British contemporary quartet made up of harp, clarinet, voice and double bass. Capitalising on their deliberately idiosyncratic combination of instruments, the ensemble regularly commissions new works, as well as creating their own innovative arrangements and venturing into live free improvisation.

“The performance was meticulously nuanced, witty and chic.” ★★★★ The Times
“This clever mix of instruments is more versatile than you might first think.”
★★★★ The Observer

Follow on Facebook >>

Follow on Twitter >>